Thursday, 16 June 2022 15:00

Fowler and Sterling headline Sunshine Girlz Comm/Wealth Games squad

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)

All six players who are currently plying their trade in the Suncorp Super Netball League in Australia have been named in the Sunshine Girls  12-member squad for this summer's Commonwealth Games in Birmingham, England.

The squad is headed by the world's number 1 rated goal shooter Jhaniele Fowler and also includes Shamera Sterling, Latanya Wilson, Jodi-Ann Ward, Kadian Dehaney and Shimona Nelson who makes a return to the national set-up.

The twelve is completed by Shanice Beckford, Rebekah Robinson, Nicole Dixon-Rochester, Shadian Hemmings, Dean Thomas and Khadijah Williams.

Gezelle Allison, Mischa Creary and Abbeygail Linton have been named as reserves. The Commonwealth Games will be held from July 28 to August 8.